How many fingers were there in Paris yesterday?

FINGers… as in members of the FING, which is the Foundation for Internet New Generation.

Yesterday FING celebrated its 15th birthday. There wre lots of fingers at the party. There were a few workshops. I went to one on FING 2020. I learned that the wonderful Xavier Delaporte had stopped doing his brilliant 3 minute, digital world focused  chronicles on France Culture because he had become the boss of Rue 89.

I discovered that InternetActu, the FING’s newsletter had 3 million visits a year.

I wondered why not many people I meet in the course of work and teaching have ever heard of FING.

I promised I’d do a survey at ESIEE to see how much our students care about something like the FING.

The FING is an amazing think tank and do tank. Totally extraordinary. Totally Finnish.

Why Finnish?

Because outstandingly excellent and incredibly modest and humble.

My phone memory was full so I couldn’t take any pictures of their garden party, but when I looked for some on their website this morning there were none. That would be different if the FING looked for and found find a good storyteller.

The FING really is making a difference every day through its activities, reports and inititatives.

Enchant us about it.

A propos markowskikrys

I run an advanced Masters programme on project management and innovation at ESIEE
Cet article a été publié dans Uncategorized. Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

Laisser un commentaire

