Women and start ups. So where are the French girls??????

So today I came across this article about how tough it is for women in the macho start-up world in France.

My immediate instinct was to check out the Finns.

Why?

Well I encountered the idea of Finnish « female fierceness » in an article I read in a Finnair Blue Wing magazine article on Marimekko in November 2014 on the way to Turku. (page 18)

So one click. Sure enough, I come across this Rails Girls event in Turku in a couple of weeks and discover it’s a 2 day coding workshop for … well you check it out.

Then on the Rails Girls events page I see weekend seminars in Germany, Ukraine, Spain, Japan, Australia, Switzerland, Taiwan, Poland, Israel, The Netherlands…

No France.

Is there really no interest in France? Maybe there’s no need!

Then I also found this interesting looking Start Up Farm, which I have never visited in Turku. I will check it out when I’m there in March before our April Finnovation seminar!!

A propos markowskikrys

I run an advanced Masters programme on project management and innovation at ESIEE
Cet article a été publié dans Uncategorized. Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

Laisser un commentaire

